top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClare Ashcraft

The First Post

Let me start off by saying I have no idea how to write a blog. I don't even read blogs, so I won't be offended if you don't read mine. If I'm being honest I spend most of my time thinking and over-analyzing pretty much everything. This is my attempt to put that over-analyzing to some use. I intend to publish a book one day, maybe even multiple, but I am horrible at sitting down to write, anything more than two pages is too daunting. So this daily writing practice will allow me to say whatever I have been thinking about that day or week and become a better writer in the process. Yep, that's the plan. Hopefully, you get something out of this too. Either way it's summer break and all of my plans got cancelled because of COVID-19, so what do I have to lose?

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Writing & Being Great

I'm currently reading Stephen King's On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft. In it, he claims that a bad writer will never be a competent writer, and a good writer will never be a great writer, but a compe

Social Media, Education, and Polarization

So I haven't been blogging over quarantine, obviously, but I have been writing. Between online school and college applications I have kept busy, but being busy would not have prevented me from writing

bottom of page